Tuneage Tracker

Putting up tunes, sticking up tunes, sharing tunes, writing the odd thing about tunes and doing other various things with tunes I find.

From the preview alone it is clear that this is another mind blowing release from the talented pair of Donato Dozzy and Neel, better known as Voices from the Lake. Their self titled album from 2012 was one of the most ground-breaking techno releases in recent times and they have not disappointed once again. These guys are on my bucket list to see live. Incredible stuff. 

Oliver Ho’s Broken English club with Jealous God Issue 4 on Jealous God records. Nice follow on from the excellent Silent Servant record.
A1. A Square Shaped Room
A2. Boxes
A3. Birth Control
B1. Casual Sex
B2. Plastic Bag

Mace. continues its path of sound experimentation to dark and throbbing scenarios with this first EP entitled “The Heavens Are Already Theirs”.
A1 - Alcol
A2 - La Stasi
B1 - Ballad
B2 - Il Vecchio Della Montagna

400 limited yellow transparent vinyls
Written & Produced by Mace.
Mastered by xluve at room 209

Untold - Drop It On The One
Taken from the forthcoming album ‘Black Light Spiral’.
Released 24th February 2014 on Hemlock Recordings.

Audion aka Matthew Dear remixes Daniel Avery’s ‘Need Electric’ from the British producer’s debut album ‘Drone Logic’. Not dissimilar to Audion’s own ‘Mouth to Mouth’ classic from 2006 this will likely make many appearances on techno set lists everywhere.